New Texas Vape Laws Start October 1st


New laws go into effect on October 1st, 2015 which increase fines for underage e-cigarette/vape service in Texas.  

Illegal sales of tobacco to people under 18 years old can result in:

  1. Fines of up to $500 for store clerks; 
  2. Termination of store clerks, depending on store policy; 
  3. Fines up to $1,000 for stores;
  4. License suspension or even revocation for stores with multiple offenses.

From the Texas Guidelines for Retail Tobacco Sales

"Many stores have ID-checking software at the register. No matter how long your line, impatient the customer or creative the story, DON’T EVER BYPASS IT! Checking ID protects you and your store. It is one of the best tools you have to ensure that you do not make an illegal sale." 

Bottom line? Check IDs and protect your vapor/e-cig business.  


Share This!

Return to Blog

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

Get in touch!

 

ID Scanners by Bar & Club Stats
72 Allen St. 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10002

Email: info@barandclubstats.com

Phone: 914-227-2271