Underage Alcohol Sales in New York


Since 2012 forty-five Staten Island businesses were citied for selling alcohol it minors. Fines for the sale of alcohol to minors start at $2,500 and can reach over $10,000 for multiple offenses. 

Bottom line...if there is any doubt about someone's age doesn't sell to them. If you do sell to them, have a electronic record that you scanned their driver's license to prove due diligence. If you don't have an electronic record, it is simply your word against theirs.

Who do you think the liquor authority is going to believe?  

 


Share This!

Return to Blog

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

Get in touch!

 

ID Scanners by Bar & Club Stats
72 Allen St. 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10002

Email: info@barandclubstats.com

Phone: 914-227-2271